Evident owns Sleep Karma. Here's how we score every brand, including our own.

Zaca Hydration + Recovery Chewable Review

Founded in 2008, Zaca has been in the recovery supplement space for over 15 years. Uses branded ingredients from Kyowa Hakko (Sustamine, Setria). Positioned for party recovery, travel, exercise, and altitude adjustment.

E
By Evident
✓ Updated this week0.5/10 Score
Zaca Hydration + Recovery Chewable

Our Verdict

Zaca is fundamentally miscategorized as a hydration product — it contains zero electrolytes and should be evaluated as a recovery/liver support supplement instead. The active ingredients (Japanese Raisin DHM, Sustamine, Setria Glutathione, Prickly Pear) have some research backing for hangover and exercise recovery, but individual amounts are not disclosed. At $3.50/serving, it is the most expensive product in this batch on a per-serving basis.

Detailed Scoring

Evident Ratings

Zaca Hydration + Recovery Chewable

Sub-scores are category scores on a 1–5 scale, shown out of 10.

0.5
out of 10
4.6/10
0/10
2.5/10
0/10
not tested
Price per serving: $3.50/serving
Background

About Zaca

Founded in 2008, Zaca has been in the recovery supplement space for over 15 years. Uses branded ingredients from Kyowa Hakko (Sustamine, Setria). Positioned for party recovery, travel, exercise, and altitude adjustment.

Specs at a glance

Product specifications

Form
tablet
Serving Size
1 packet (2 chewable tablets)
Sugar
0g
Made In
USA
Research data

How we scored this

Every data point below is tagged as Verified (confirmed in our research file) or Claimed (brand-stated).

Material Safety
No Artificial Sweeteners
YesVerified
No Artificial Flavors
YesClaimed
No Artificial Colors
YesClaimed
No Natural Flavors
UnknownClaimed
No Fillers
Unknown — Contains xylitol as sweetener/binderClaimed
Transparent Label
No — Individual ingredient amounts per serving not disclosed — only states '1000mg+ active ingredients'Verified
No Proprietary Blends
No — Active ingredient amounts not individually disclosedVerified
Clean Mineral Sources
Unknown — Not applicable — contains no mineralsClaimed
Sweetener
Xylitol and SteviaVerified
Full Ingredients
Japanese Raisin Extract (Hovenia Dulcis w/ DHM flavonoid), L-Alanyl-L-Glutamine (Sustamine), Prickly Pear, L-Glutathione (Setria), Xylitol, Stevia, Mixed Berry FlavorVerified
Testing & Trust
Third-Party Tested
UnknownClaimed
COA Available
UnknownClaimed
Heavy Metals Tested
UnknownClaimed
Certifications
non gmo, gluten free, keto friendlyVerified
Value & Policy
Price Per Serving
$3.50Verified
Package Price
$20.99 (6 servings)Verified
Sample Packs
AvailableVerified
Product Features
Sodium Source
NoneVerified
Magnesium Source
NoneVerified
Amazon Rating
4 stars (undefined reviews)Verified
Red Flags
MISLEADING MARKETING: Marketed as 'Hydration Packets' but contains ZERO electrolytes (no sodium, potassium, magnesium, or calcium). This is a recovery/liver support supplement, not an electrolyte product.; Individual ingredient amounts not disclosed; Very expensive at $3.50/serving for 6 packets; Contains xylitol (sugar alcohol)Verified
Compare

See how Zaca stacks up against every electrolytes we tested

Our full electrolytes comparison ranks every brand across the same scoring dimensions you saw above — formulation, testing, trust, value, and sourcing.

See Best Electrolytes →
Related Reviews

Other top electrolytes we tested

Get our latest research

New reviews and sleep science insights — no spam, ever.