Mushroom coffee

Everyday Dose vs Ryze

Two of the biggest mushroom coffees. The formulas are different. The Everyday Dose checkout price was not readable on Nov 2, so it is not printed as fact.

By Evident Editorial•9 min read
✓ Updated November 2, 2026
Two mugs of coffee on a wood table with dried mushroom pieces between them. No brand packaging.
⚡

Quick Summary

Everyday Dose publishes a cleaner add-in list (collagen and L-theanine) and a higher Evident score. Ryze is a real product with a weaker trust record. Neither one discloses how much of each mushroom is in the scoop.

1Ryze's product page on Nov 2, 2026 showed $45. The HTML also contained $36. Our review calls $45 the one-time price and $36 the subscription.
2Everyday Dose's site returned 403, so a fresh checkout price is not printed. Our Nov 2 crawl of the review showed $36 for 30 servings and, in the verdict, a $25 first bag versus $65 retail. Those figures conflict.
3Caffeine on our reviews: Ryze 48 mg, Everyday Dose 45 mg. Medium and Matcha caffeine levels were not on the review we crawled, so they are left out.
4Published scores: Everyday Dose 7.46, Ryze 3.1.
Head to Head

Side by side, only what we could source

Nov 2, 2026. Everyday Dose brand pages did not load.
FeatureRyzeEveryday Dose
Price$45 on the brand product page. Our review: $45 one-time, $36 subscription, 30 servings.Not re-read at checkout (403). Our review crawl showed $36 / 30 servings and also mentioned $25 and $65. No single price is printed as current.
Caffeine48 mg on our review.45 mg on our review. Other strengths were not in that crawl.
MushroomsSix mushrooms. Our review treats the blend as undisclosed per mushroom.1,500 mg blend on our review. Lion's mane and chaga are the mushrooms named in the draft notes. Per-mushroom amounts are not disclosed.
Other activesOur review describes a creamy MCT and coconut profile. Exact powder lines were not re-copied from a new label photo.Grass-fed collagen and L-theanine, on our review.
Vegan?Check the current label. Not re-decided here.Not vegan if the collagen is bovine, which is what our review says. The Nov 2 brand page was not opened.
TestingNo public COAs in our review. Prop 65 lead settlement of $20,500 in 2024. NAD: five claims discontinued.Our review says testing data is not publicly posted.
ReturnsSee the brand's current terms.Our review mentions a 45-day guarantee.
Evident score3.1. Full Ryze review.7.46. Full Everyday Dose review.

Caffeine: Ryze vs Everyday Dose

At 48 mg and 45 mg, both are well under an 8 oz brewed coffee. If you want less caffeine than a normal cup, both fit that description. We are not printing Everyday Dose Medium or Matcha figures because they were not on the review crawled Nov 2 and the brand site did not load. See does mushroom coffee have caffeine?.

Mushrooms: more types is not the same as more dose

Ryze lists six mushrooms. Without a per-mushroom amount, any one of them can be a small share. Our review's working estimate is about 333 mg if the blend were split evenly, against study doses that often start at 1 g. That estimate is a split, not a label line. Everyday Dose's review lists a 1,500 mg blend and also does not give each mushroom's amount. See mushroom coffee benefits.

Testing and trust

Ryze: in 2024, Ryze settled a California Prop 65 notice over lead for $20,500. In September 2025, the National Advertising Division reported that Ryze voluntarily discontinued five advertising claims. A class action, Beltran v. Ryze, was filed on June 5, 2026. Those are allegations, not findings. An earlier case, Younger v. Ryze, was dismissed in February 2024. More is in our Ryze investigation and the Ryze review.

Everyday Dose: our review says public batch certificates were not available, so the testing claims cannot be checked from the page. For contaminant context, see mushroom coffee lead and heavy metals. The full write-up is the Everyday Dose review.

Which should you buy?

Pick Everyday Dose if you want the higher published score, collagen, and L-theanine, and you are fine with an animal ingredient. Skip it if you avoid collagen. The current bag price still needs a look at the brand site, because we could not load it.

Pick Ryze if you want its lower-caffeine coffee and you have read the regulatory record. The mushroom dose per species is not disclosed.

Either way, read mushroom coffee side effects before a daily scoop, and see best mushroom coffee for the rest of the set.

How we checked

ryzesuperfoods.com/products/mushroom-coffee on Nov 2, 2026: price field $45. The HTML also contained $36.

Our live Ryze and Everyday Dose reviews, crawled Nov 2, 2026, for scores, caffeine, and the Everyday Dose price conflict.

everydaydose.com returned 403 to our fetcher. Medium, Matcha, and a fresh checkout price are omitted.

Prop 65 settlement, NAD September 11, 2025, Beltran v. Ryze filed June 5, 2026 (allegations), Younger v. Ryze dismissed February 8, 2024. Carried from the review and the Nov 2 spec. Court dockets were not re-downloaded in this pass.

Common Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

On the scores already published, yes: 7.46 versus 3.1. Both still hide how much of each mushroom is in the scoop.

On our reviews, Ryze is 48 mg and Everyday Dose is 45 mg. Other Everyday Dose strengths were not re-verified on Nov 2.

It is a real product with a published ingredient list. It has a 2024 Prop 65 lead settlement, a 2025 NAD claims case, and a 2026 lawsuit that is allegations only. See the Ryze review.

Not confirmed. Ryze's page showed $45. Everyday Dose's site did not load, and our review's price lines do not agree with each other, so no Everyday Dose price is stated as current.

Related reading

Comparison of two products from published labels, our existing reviews, and the Ryze product page. Not medical advice. No affiliate links. Scores are the ones already published on the full reviews. This page does not create a new score.